Five-hundred Word Challenge 5: Sixth life thing for the year

Today was an interesting day.
Actually, it wasn’t.

Apparently last month a position for a team leader role was internally advertised. I’m not sure if I missed or dismissed it, but for some reason I felt compelled to try and see if I could be considered for it.

I was advised that it was withdrawn for the time being but to keep an eye out and see what happens.

I wouldn’t mind being in the role, considering the amount of time I’ve been with the company I work for. The pay would be nice and it would mean I wouldn’t have to do overtime anymore. It would also mean I would be able to save a fair bit of money over a short period of time, quit working and then study full time and live off savings for a while.

It’s probably not the smartest idea in the world but I don’t want to work for a few years.

Anyway, if the position remains withdrawn then one team leader will be doing the work of two.

If the position ends up being advertised again I’m going to go straight for it and hope I get it.

I didn’t do overtime this afternoon as I had a lot (actually not much) to do.

When I came home I played guitar for roughly two hours. My goal there is currently to practice guitar or bass (depending on how I feel) for an hour to two hours a day. Fe and I have our first gig coming up so I want to make sure I’m playing better by the time it happens.

After playing guitar I worked on my first assessment (a short quiz) for stats.
I didn’t do too well (67.5%) but I have three more attempts (the best score out of the three counts) so I’m not worried. I then began to listen to the first lecture of the semester (they’re recorded) and took notes. I’m behind and not at the same time.

I’ve been slow with listening to lectures but I’ve been doing fine with the course exercises.
As I’m now leaving home shortly after I wake up instead of being lazy in the morning I’ll be getting to work about an hour early so I’m going to use that time to study more.

I currently should have all the information I need to obtain my proof of citizenship so I can obtain my passport. That makes me happy. I now need to send the application off so I can sort it out completely sooner.

My real estate wants to put the rent up by one-hundred dollars per fortnight.
I sent them a polite, professional letter advising why the household was not accepting of that. I’m not too sure what the outcome is going to be but I don’t think it will go much further.

Well, that’s about all I can muster out of writing now.
I don’t think I have anything else.

Just one more thing.

I fell over today.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 21:28:31

Slower than previous but I’m rather tired at this point.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

