Five-hundred Word Challenge 4: No Ideas

Today is another day that I don’t know what I’m going to write about as I haven’t really any ideas in my head currently.
Sadly, it’s true.

I went searching for an idea once. I looked high in the mountains and low in the oceans, but there was not one to be found.

Alas, I was without an idea.

I searched in the darkest of caves and the brightest of suns but alas, I was still without an idea.

I didn’t know what to do.
I felt lost, confused and defeated somewhat.

I took a sip from my flask of tea so that I would be provided the strength and will to carry on.

And carry on is exactly what I did.

I searched the hottest of volcanoes and the coldest of glaciers.
I searched the driest of deserts and the wettest of rainforests.

I scoured flood plains and cities and towns and abandoned villages.

There was no an idea to be found anywhere for me.

I began to trudge home wearily.

I saw day turn into night and night into day many times.

I saw the winds carry leaves and seeds and rain help give birth to plants.
I saw my name carved into the sky as an illusion amongst the clouds but even during my return journey I was still without an idea.

I could not see one wherever I walked.

During my walk home I saw populations fall and rise and fall again. I saw governments instated and then overthrown.

I saw fierce battles shortly followed by peace treaties.

I was able to think about what it was that I had experienced.

I had no ideas but I had gained experiences.

I thought about all I had seen.
I saw mountains turn to sand as others had risen.
I saw old life give birth to new.
I saw my reflection cast upon a still lake.

It had been a wonderful experience but I still was left without an idea.

I kept walking as I wanted to return home.
I had begun to feel heavy but I had to at least make it back to my place of rest.

I saw people returning home in the middle of the night after enjoying themselves immensely.

I saw animals dance and laugh through the dark.

I saw lights switch off as a city fell asleep.
I saw people heading to work to support themselves.

I walked across great expanses of beach and saw families playing in the water.

I did not know what to do other than continue heading home.

Eventually I fell.
I no longer had the energy to continue.
My journey had not resulted in success and I did not feel that I was going to be able to make it home anymore.

I lay there for a long period of time.

Eventually I got up and continued as I had finally succeeded.
I searched my mind and found that many ideas had been there the whole time.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 14:16:76

Faster than yesterday.
I was making it up as I went along though.
I think it shows, but I like it.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

