Flies

Here’s a poorly written story I wrote a few weeks back.

It is partially based on one evening when there were a lot of flies inexplicably in the living room and kitchen that had to be dealt with over two days.

It was one of the few stories I churned out in December (not as many as I said I would but more than I expected as the end of the month drew closer).

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.

——–

One day last week when I came home I saw two flies flying around the living room.
It looked like they were greenbottles.

As it was only two, I paid them no heed.

A few hours later and I was going to head to bed when I noticed all of a lot more flies had come into the living room. Probably about ten more.
I had no idea as to how many came in without my realising.

Now I don’t enjoy killing other creatures. For some reason I act instinctively sometimes though and this was one of those times.

I went to the kitchen to get surface spray. When I entered, I noticed there were more flies in there as well.

I got the surface spray and started getting to work.

I sprayed and sprayed and sprayed and managed to take out a lot of flies, but for a little while it didn’t seem like their numbers were diminishing.

Eventually they stopped appearing though. Unfortunately I was unable to find a source for where they were coming from.

The following morning I noticed a couple of flies before I left for work. I figured they would disappear.

However, when I came home, there were more flies again. I went back to work again.

Luckily they started disappearing quickly this time.

A few days later and there were a few flies again. Then, within a few minutes, there were more than thirty.

I lost count after that.

I couldn’t locate where they were coming from. I retrieved the surface spray only to find that it was empty.

More flies than before.

I went for the back yard door, slowly working my way through the continual flood of flies. However, when I got there I couldn’t open it as the mosquitoes were waiting to get in. It would’ve created more problems.

Even more flies.

The sound was becoming unbearable. as a continual drone of buzzing steadily grew louder.

I decided to open the door.

The mosquitoes flew in and started attacking.

Flies and mosquitoes were dying quickly but numbers were not diminishing.

The battle seemed to be growing in relentlessness as the piles of bodies began to grow higher than I was.

I found myself unable to breathe as I could not get above all the bodies.

Then Bernard the space wolf summoned a strong wind and got rid of all the flies and mosquitoes.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Flies

  1. toddfisk says:

    I was really entertained that you identified your story as “poorly written” right from the getgo. I enjoy the self deprecating humor.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Blocked Pipes | Stupidity Hole

Leave a Reply

